My Dilemma: to go in or to go out

Last week, I had my first lesson of English here in Cambridge. I was late, and when I arrived and saw the door closed, I thought that the teacher were inside giving the class, an I started to feel shy, with the idea of how I was going to come into the class.

I was with my dilemma when I realized that I had a woman by my side looking to the door too. Is the class closed? She was trying to have one hand free to open the door. Her coffee seems to go down into the floor. I don´t know, I answered her.

Then, she opened the door, and we came into the class, the teacher was not there. Then I try to be funny and tell to her “it seems that the teacher has yesterday a hectic night” then the woman answered me,  what´s your surname?, and she began the class. In that moment,  I was aware of that should be changed from class. It is not a good thing if the teacher comes late….

One thought on “My Dilemma: to go in or to go out

Responder

